caswriters.blogg.se

Agisoft metashape professional vs standard
Agisoft metashape professional vs standard












agisoft metashape professional vs standard

…Wow! All the noise is gone, detail is good: The first of these, refine mesh, made the mesh lumpier without really adding much detail:īut the second, generating mesh from depth maps… That weren’t in the old version of Photoscan I used 3 years ago. However, there are a number of tools present in Metashape Metashape actually manages to mesh some of the noise in places, probably due to filtering settings I left as ‘mild’. It looked very similar to the ‘high’ model I ran 3 years ago, with a bit of noise around the nose: Taken on low settings was 276 seconds, and on high settings was 2706! The speed has more than doubled since then. Review, I gave ‘low’ and ‘high’ settings times, but no medium, so forĬomparison, I ran the model in Metashape with all settings on ‘Low’ or ‘High’įor comparison, 3 years ago on the same hardware, the time

agisoft metashape professional vs standard

You can see the GPU getting used for feature matching.įor some reason I cannot fathom, when I did the original Then I just hit ‘ok’ and let it do it’s thing: Then I got to Workflow->Batch Process, and in turn I add each stage, applying to all unprocessed chunks: That being set, let’s set-up our batch process, which is much the same as last timeįirst, I drag my styracosaurus dataset into the empty ‘chunk 1’:

agisoft metashape professional vs standard

I’ll have a small comparison between with/without GPUs.

agisoft metashape professional vs standard

GPU gets used, as you can see in the image, for most of the Integrated GPUS and CPU, so I’ve unticked the intel HD 4600, and the ‘use CPU’īox at the bottom. (nicely) that when using a discrete GPU, such as my GTX 970, to turn off You can see that I’ve selected my GTX 970 as the GPU to UI, which is nice, and what I’ll be using for this post.īut more importantly let’s check like-for-like performance, running a batch process.įirst thing I do is make sure Metashape is using my GPU(s), by going to Tools->Preferences->GPU: So, what’s changed in that time aside from the name? Well for staters there’s a dark mode to the That drops to just $59 with an educational discount, and for that money, there’s no limitations on number of photos or number of GPUs to use, as there is for other commercial packages. Metashape retains the same competitive pricing of photoscan: $179 for a perpetual license for standard edition. Here I’m testing Metashape 1.5.3 standard edition. Formerly known as ‘Photoscan’, Agisoft’s software was the first of my Photogrammetry Testing series – posted nearly 3 years ago.














Agisoft metashape professional vs standard